Dr. T's Health Blog (Recent Posts)

Upcoming Webinar: Diabetes Is Optional

Published: December 27, 2018
Categories:

Webinar: Diabetes Is Optional

Monday, March 11, 2019 (1 Hour)
3:00pm EST | 2:00pm CST | 1:00pm MST | 12:00pm PST

Hello Reader,

Most of us think diabetes is inevitable and out of our control. Nothing could be further from the truth! You can prevent and even reverse diabetes with simple lifestyle choices.

The Fibromyalgia Puzzle – Another Piece Fits into Place

Published: November 5, 2018
Categories:

Puzzle Pieces

More and more pieces of the fibromyalgia puzzle are coming together to give us a bigger picture, and this new one can help treatment in two major ways!

A recent study showed something we already knew. That serotonin (the "happiness molecule") is low in people with fibromyalgia. Not surprisingly, low serotonin is also associated with poor sleep, increased pain, and feeling blue.

Loyal Dog Refuses to Leave Owner's Grave

Published: October 24, 2018

Can bring a tear to your eye, but so touching you have to see this. A devoted dog, Deta, refused to leave her recently deceased owner's grave. Deta's owner was an 86-year-old woman who had died only a couple of months before.

Pages